Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Programs of Study

​Below are the initial results of ongoing work between the Technical College System of Georgia and the Career, Technical and Agricultural Education (CTAE) area of the Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE) to update Career Pathway Programs of Study.

Each Career Pathway Program of Study listed below includes

  • the possible secondary academic courses,
  • CTAE sequenced career pathway,
  • End of Pathway Assessment links and references to possible Industry-Recognized Credentials, State Licensure exams, Occupational Skill exams, or State-Developed exams,
  • Move on When Ready Dual Enrollment Opportunity courses,
  • Technical Certificate of Credit (TCC) courses,
  • Diploma,
  • Associates Degree, and
  • the link to USG Baccalaureate Program of Study web site.

Between each postsecondary opportunity are suggested Entrance or Exit Points for students to start, continue, or end their postsecondary technical studies.

The Programs of Study are created to help students, school counselors, advisors, educators, and parents understand the many opportunities for additional learning to help prepare students for what they want to be after they graduate high school and how they can achieve their career dreams.

Students now have three ways to be considered a pathway completer in a career and technical area.

      1. Completion of traditional high school CTAE career pathway that consists of 3 specific CTAE courses and culminates with an End Of Pathway Assessment that may result in student receiving a credential (i.e.: industry recognized, national or state-developed occupational, state licensure, state occupational).
      2. Completion of Move On When Ready CTAE pathway which consists of specific courses determined by Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) that result in a Technical College Certificate (TCC). (The TCC is the industry credential.)
      3. Completion of specific 3-4 courses of the TCC agreed upon by TCSG and GaDOE and culminates with an End Of Pathway Assessment that may result in student receiving a credential (i.e.: industry recognized, national or state-developed occupational, state licensure, state occupational). Earning a credential at the completion of the specific 3-4 courses and then earning a TCC is an example of a stackable credential.


Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

Architecture and Construction

Arts, AV, Technology and Communications

Business Management and Administration

Education and Training



Health Science

Hospitality and Tourism

Human Services

Information Technology

Law, Public Safety, Corrections, and Security



Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics

Transportation, Distribution and Logistics