Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
GaDOE on Facebook GaDOE on Twitter GaDOE on Google Plus GaDOE on Youtube GaDOE on Twitter RSS

 State Board of Education


The Georgia Board of Education with the State School Superintendent will provide the statewide leadership necessary to ensure the opportunity for each public school student to be successful. We will work to create an environment in which local schools and systems are empowered to develop policies and programs that meet the educational needs of their students, that support teachers, and that involve parents and communities in the education process.

 

 

 

View Larger Map 

 

Click on a State Board member's name or photo to get more information about that member.
  Mike Long 
First Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mlong@doe.k12.ga.us
  Vacant
Second Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: 
Helen Odom Rice
Third Congressional District
Chair
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: hrice@doe.k12.ga.us
Lisa Kinnemore
Fourth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: lkinnemore@doe.k12.ga.us
Kenneth Mason
Fifth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: kmason@doe.k12.ga.us
Barbara Hampton, CPA
Sixth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: bahampton@doe.k12.ga.us
Mike Royal
Seventh Congressional District
Vice Chair
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mroyal@doe.k12.ga.us
Sandra Reed, M.D.
Eighth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: sreed@doe.k12.ga.us
  Kevin Boyd
Ninth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: kevin.boyd@doe.k12.ga.us
Brian K. Burdette
Tenth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: bburdette@doe.k12.ga.us
Scott Johnson
Eleventh Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: scjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us
Allen C. Rice
Twelfth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: arice@doe.k12.ga.us
Mary Sue Murray
Thirteenth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mmurray@doe.k12.ga.us
Larry Winter
Fourteenth Congressional District
Tel: (706)-278-2834
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: lwinter@doe.k12.ga.us
Dr. John D. Barge
Chief Executive Officer
Tel: (404) 656-2800
Fax: (404) 651-8737
E-mail: state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us
 

 Contact Information

 

Debbie Caputo

Administrative Assistant to the State Board
Phone: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657 6978 

Email: dcaputo@doe.k12.ga.us

 

 SBOE Resources

 
 

 SBOE News

 
  
  
7/12/2013 3:20 PM
  
5/6/2013 1:33 PM
  
4/2/2013 4:47 PM
  
3/20/2013 1:53 PM
  
2/14/2013 4:33 PM
  
1/23/2013 2:31 PM
  
1/9/2013 3:02 PM
  
11/28/2012 1:32 PM
  
11/26/2012 9:31 AM
  
11/26/2012 9:29 AM
  
11/14/2012 2:43 PM