

Richard Woods, Georgia's School Superintendent

"Educating Georgia's Future"

SCHOOL SYSTEM FLEXIBILITY CHOIC As of 7/6/2016	ES	
Approved Charter Systems	40	42
Charter System Applicants	2	42
Approved Strategic Waivers School Systems (SWSS)*	136	136
Title 20/No Waivers School Sys	tems*	2
	Total	180

^{*}As of July 1, 2015, IE2 systems are Strategic Waiver School Systems (SWSS) and Status Quo systems are Title 20/No Waivers School Systems

40 Approved Charter Systems

1	Atlanta Public
2	Banks County
3	Barrow County
4	Baldwin County
5	Calhoun City
6	Candler County
7	Carrollton City
8	Cartersville City
9	Catoosa County
10	City of Decatur
11	Coffee County
12	Clarke County
13	Colquitt County
14	Commerce City

15	Dawson County
16	Dougherty County
17	Dublin City
18	Fannin County
19	Floyd County
20	Fulton County
21	Gainesville City
22	Gilmer County
23	Glascock County
24	Gordon County
25	Haralson County
26	Hart County
27	Jasper County

28	Lumpkin County
29	Liberty County
30	Madison County
31	Marietta City
32	Morgan County
33	Putnam County
34	Randolph County
35	Stephens County
36	Tift County
37	Union County
38	Vidalia City
39	Warren County
40	White County

2 Charter System Applicants

2 Title 20/No Waivers School Systems

1 Buford City	2 Webster County
---------------	------------------

136 Approved Strategic Waivers School Systems

	o Approved Strategie we
1	Appling County
2	Atkinson County
3	Bacon County
4	Baker County
5	Bartow County
6	Berrien County
7	Ben Hill County
8	Bibb County
9	Bleckley County
10	Brantley County
11	Bremen City
12	Bryan County
13	Brooks County
14	Bulloch County
15	Burke County
16	Butts County
17	Calhoun County
18	Camden County
19	Carroll County
20	Charlton County
21	Chattahoochee County
22	Chattooga County
23	Cherokee County
24	Chickamauga City
25	Clay County
26	Clayton County
27	Clinch County
28	Cobb County
29	Columbia County
30	Cook County
31	Coweta County
32	Crawford County
33	Crisp County
34	Dade County
35	Dalton City
36	Decatur County
37	DeKalb County
38	Dodge County
39	Dooly County
40	Douglas County
41	Early County
42	Echols County
43	Effingham County
44	Elbert County
45	Emanuel County
46	Evans County

ers Scn	ooi Systems
47	Fayette County
48	Forsyth County
49	Franklin County
50	Glynn County
51	Grady County
52	Greene County
53	Griffin-Spalding
54	Gwinnett County
55	Habersham County
56	Hall County
57	Hancock County
58	Harris County
59	Heard County
60	Henry County
61	Houston County
62	Irwin County
63	Jackson County
64	Jeff Davis County
65	Jefferson City
66	Jefferson County
67	Jenkins County
68	Johnson County
69	Jones County
70	Lamar County
71	Lanier County
72	Laurens County
73	Lee County
74	Lincoln County
75	Long County
76	Lowndes County
77	Macon County
78	Marion County
79	McDuffie County
80	McIntosh County
81	Meriwether County
82	Miller County
83	Mitchell County
84	Monroe County
85	Montgomery County
86	Muscogee County
87	Murray County
88	Newton County
89	Oconee County
90	Oglethorpe County
91	Paulding County

92	Pelham City
93	Pickens County
94	Pierce County
95	Pike County
96	Polk County
97	Pulaski County
98	Quitman County
99	Rabun County
100	Richmond County
101	Rockdale County
102	Rome City
103	Savannah-Chatham
104	Schley County
105	Screven County
106	Seminole County
107	Social Circle City
108	Stewart County
109	Sumter County
110	Talbot County
111	Taliaferro County
112	Tattnall County
113	Taylor County
114	Telfair County
115	Thomas County
116	Thomaston-Upson
117	Thomasville City
118	Toombs County
119	Towns County
120	Treutlen County
121	Trion City
122	Troup County
123	Turner County
124	Twiggs County
125	Valdosta City
126	Walker County
127	Walton County
128	Ware County
129	Washington County
130	Wayne County
131	Wheeler County
132	Whitfield County
133	Wilcox County
134	Wilkes County
135	Wilkinson County
136	Worth County

School District Flexibility

Approved and Intended

