Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


GaDOE Organizational Structure


​The Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE) oversees public education throughout the state.

The Department of Education ensures that laws and regulations pertaining to education are followed and that state and federal money appropriated for education is properly allocated to local school systems.

We also provide education-related information to students, parents, teachers, educational staff, government officials, and the media. We hope this information will help answer people’s questions, empower them with resources, and allow them to navigate the state’s educational infrastructure with a minimum of difficulty. 

State School Superintendent​

Richard Woods
404-656-2800

state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us

Business Operations

Chief of Staff
Matt Jones 
mattjones@doe.k12.ga.us​​

 

Finance and Business Operations

Chief Financial Officer

Ted Beck

tbeck@doe.k12.ga.us​

 

Legal Services

General Counsel​
Stacey Suber-Drake
sdrake@doe.k12.ga.us

 

Technology Services​

Chief Information Officer
K​eith Osburn, Ed. D.

kosburn@doe.k12.ga.us​​

 

Academic Affairs

 

Policy and Charter Schools

Deputy Superintendent​
Tiffany Taylor

titaylor@doe.k12.ga.us 

 

Assessment and Accountability
Deputy Superintendent
Allison Timberlake

atimberlake@doe.k12.ga.us 

 

Teaching and Learning

Deputy Superintendent​
Caitlin Dooley
cdooley@doe.k12.ga.us

 

Federal Programs

Associate Superintendent

Craig Geers

cgeers@doe.k12.ga.us

 

School Improvement

Deputy Superintendent​
Stephanie Johnson

sjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us