Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 Learning Loss Support


​​​Who we are?

Learning Loss Support is provided by the Academic Recovery Specialists (ARS) who will extend instructional support and coaching to educators in order to assist schools and districts in addressing learning opportunities exacerbated by COVID-19. 

​What we do?

ARS members provide proactive Tier I support for non-CSI schools​ at the request of district representatives, principals, and/or the Office of School Improvement. ARS members partner with districts and/or schools to analyze data, set instructional goals, provide individualized coaching, and model professional development. ARS members utilize high-leverage evidence-based instructional strategies to strengthen or improve Tier I instruction.

​Learning Loss Support Form

The Learning Loss Support form allows districts and schools to proactively reach out to an ARS member requesting targeted support tailored to school improvement needs. For the initial stages of support click the link below. ​​​

​​Learning Loss Support Form









 Contact Information

For general support and questions contact lls@doe.k12.ga.us  

Shawn Keim
Program Manager for Statewide Support
shawn.keim@doe.k12.ga.us

Taijuan Clayton-Brookes
Lead Academic Recovery Specialist
taijuan.clayton-brookes@doe.k12.ga.us

Molly Nigro
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 1
molly.nigro@doe.k12.ga.us

Simone Danielson
Academic Recovery Specialist
Region 2

simone.danielson@doe.k12.ga.us

Kourtney White
Academic Recovery Specialist
Region 3
kourtney.white@doe.k12.ga.us

Taniya Wilder
Academic Recovery Specialist​​
​Region 4

taniya.wilder@doe.k12.ga.us

Jody Pate
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 5
jody.pate@doe.k12.ga.us

Katherine Flower
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 6

katherine.flower@doe.k12.ga.us


Collaborative Region Map​

 ARS Newsletter

​​Click here to subscribe.

 Follow Us on Social Media

Twitter
Instagram ​​
​​
​​