

Communications Working Committee

Georgia's State Plan: Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

MEMBERSHIP

Member	Position	Agency/District
Matt	Chief	Georgia Department of
Cardoza	Communications	Education
Chair	Officer	
Stan	Executive Director	Georgia Vision Project
DeJarnett		-
Co-Chair		
Bill Maddox	Communications	Georgia Partnership for
	Director	Excellence in Education
Justin Pauly	Communications	Georgia School Boards
	Director	Association
Beth	Member	Georgia School Public
McLaughlin		Relations Association
Craig	Communications	Professional Association of
Harper	Director Communications	Georgia Educators
Herby	and Marketing	Georgia Association of Educators
Agnew Susan	Leadership	Georgia Parent Teacher
Haves	Development	Association
Tayes	Committee	Association
	member	
David Burch	Communications	Educators First
	Director	
Keisha	Senior Vice	Georgia Chamber of
Hines	President of	Commerce
	External Affairs	
Candy	President of GAEL	Georgia Association of
Norton		Educational Leaders
Sloan	Executive Director	Gwinnett County Schools
Roach	of	
	Communications	
Akia Lewis	Communications	Georgia Family Connection
ID Common and	Specialist Public Information	Partnership
JD Sumner	Officer	Dougherty County Schools
Hayward	Executive Director	Oconee RESA
Cordy	Executive Director	Oconee KLSA
Meghan	Communications	Georgia Department of
Frick	Specialist	Education
Kristen	Communications	Georgia Department of
Baker	Specialist	Education
Amy Park	Parent	Georgia Department of
	Engagement	Education
	Specialist	
Gary	Oversees the	Georgia Department of
Wenzel	State School	Education
	Superintendent's	
	teacher advisory	
	council	student parent and superinten

NOTE: The Superintendent's teacher, student, parent, and superintendents advisory councils will participate in the communications efforts.