

Educator & Leader Development Working Committee

Georgia's State Plan: Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

MEMBERSHIP

Member	Position	Agency/District
Cindy Saxon <i>Chair</i>	Associate Superintendent of Teacher and Leader Effectiveness	Georgia Department of Education
Ernie Lee <i>Co-Chair</i>	High school social studies teacher; Former Georgia Teacher of the Year	Savannah-Chatham County Schools
Lynne Wilson	Executive Director	CTAE Resource Network
Emily Lembeck	Superintendent	Marietta City Schools
Jemelleh Coes	Former Georgia Teacher of the Year	Former Teacher -Bulloch County Schools; University of Georgia Graduate Student
Michele Dodge	NBCT, Special Education, Middle Grades	Cherokee County Schools
Lauren Eckman	GaPSC Board Member; State Schools Teacher; Former Georgia teacher of the Year	State Schools
Amy Fouse	ELA Coordinator	Houston County Schools
Richard Bazemore	Elementary Principal	Monroe County Schools
Bob Michael	Vice Associate Vice Chancellor-Educator Preparation and Policy	University System of Georgia
Judy McNeill	High School Principal	Cobb County Schools
Tim Helms	Executive Director	Southwest Georgia RESA
Thomas Koballa	Dean of the College of Education	Georgia Southern University
Penney	Assistant Division	Georgia Professional
McRoy	Director, Educator	Standards Commission
	Preparation- Educator	(PSC)
	Preparation and Certification Division	
Peggy Stovall	Executive Director	Okefenokee RESA
Glenn Pethel	Leadership	Gwinnett County
	Development	Schools



Educator & Leader Development Working Committee

Georgia's State Plan: Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

Sandi Woodall	Program Manager, Mathematics Curriculum & Instruction	Georgia Department of Education
Kachelle White	Special Education – Program Manager	Georgia Department of Education
Julie Noland	Program Manager – Teacher and Leader Effectiveness	Georgia Department of Education
Howard Hendley	Director of Policy	Georgia Department of Education