

## Education of the Whole Child Working Committee

Georgia's State Plan: Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Member	Position	Agency/District
Caitlin Dooley	Deputy Superintendent of	Georgia Department of
Chair	Curriculum and Instruction	Education
Susan Adams	Assistant Commissioner for	Georgia Department of Early
Co-Chair	Pre-K & Inst. Support	Learning
Karen Patty	Executive Director	Georgia Council for the Arts
Kirby Meng	Fine Arts Teacher/Coordinator and former GAEA state president	Henry County Schools
Lee Jackson	School Counselor	Oconee County Schools
Courtney Bryant	STEM Teacher/Coordinator	Drew Charter
Sandy Creel	STEM Teacher/Coordinator	Cobb County Schools
Arianne Weldon	Executive Director	Get Georgia Reading
Greg Barfield	World Language and DLI Program Specialist	Cobb County Schools
Missy Dugan	Executive Director	Boys and Girls Clubs
George McCanless	Executive Director	United Way of Central Georgia
Lynn Meadows	School Nurse	Fulton County Schools
Michelle Easley	President	Georgia Library Media Association
Janet Hansen	High School American Civics Teacher	Fayette County Schools
Betsy Albright	Early Grades Teacher/Coordinator	Glynn County Schools
Justin Old	Executive Director	Pioneer RESA
Tara Davis	PBIS Program Specialist	Georgia Department of Education
Therese McGuire	Health and Physical Education Program Specialist	Georgia Department of Education
Garry	Deputy Superintendent of	Georgia Department of
McGiboney	Policy and External Affairs	Education
Gilda Lyon	STEM Program Manager	Georgia Department of Education
Vanessa Meyer	Program Director for the	Southern Education
	Office of the President	Foundation