

Georgia's State Plan:

Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) – Working Committees

MEMBERSHIP

Member		Position	Agency/District
Debbie Gay	Chair	Deputy Superintendent; Federal Programs and IDEA	Georgia Department of Education
Leigh Ann Putnam	Co-Chair	Executive Director; Former President of Georgia RESAs	Executive Director Metro RESA
Cheryl Riddle		President	SSTAGE
Gale Hulme		Executive Director/CEO	GLISI
Dr. David Golde		Accountability Fulton County Schools	Fulton County Schools
Dr. Terris Ross		Senior Director, Research and Support Evaluation	Leadership for Educational Equity
Dr. Lisa Martin		Chief Academic and Accountability officer	DeKalb County Schools
Pam Hunter-Dempsey		Chair, State Advisory Panel for Special Education	State Advisory Board for Special Education
Missy Roland		Program Coordinator	Chattahoochee-Flint RESA
Designee Akia D. Lewis		Project Mgr. Get Ga. Reading	Family Connection Partnership
Yvette Daniels		Director of University Relations	Georgia Department of Public Health
Dr. Wanda Creel		Superintendent	Gainesville City Schools
Carol Lewis		President	Communities in Schools
John Clements		Parent; Businessman	Ben Hill County Schools
Michele Taylor		Superintendent	Calhoun City Schools
Garrett Goebel		Board Member, Vice-Chair City Schools of Decatur	Decatur City Schools
Cayanna Good		Deputy Director of Innovations and Academic Strategy	Governor's Office of Student Achievement
Will Rumbaugh		Director of School & District Effectiveness	Georgia Department of Education
Craig Geers		Associate Superintendent; Federal Programs	Georgia Department of Education
Pam Smith		Director of Curriculum and Instruction	Georgia Department of Education
Louis Erste		Associate State Superintendent for Policy, Charter Schools, District Flexibility, and Governmental Affairs	Georgia Department of Education