

State Advisory Committee

Georgia's State Plan: Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

MEMBERSHIP

Organizations/Agencies
Georgia Parent-Teacher Association (GaPTA)
Georgia Association of Education Leaders (GAEL)
Georgia Association of School Superintendents (GSSA)
Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA)
EducatorsFirst
Professional Association of Georgia Educators (PAGE)
Georgia Association of Educators (GAE)
Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG)
University System of Georgia (USG)
Governor's Office of Student Achievement (GOSA)
Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education (GPEE)
Georgia Association of Career Technical Education (GACTE)
Georgia Charter School Association (GCSA)
Georgia Professional Standards Commission (GaPSC)
Georgia Student Finance Commission (GSFC)
Georgia Department of Juvenile Justice (DJJ)
Georgia Department of Early Learning (DECAL)
Southern Education Foundation (SEF)
Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
100 Bla <mark>ck Me</mark> n of Atlanta
Georgia Charter Systems Foundation

Member	Position	Entity
Richard Woods	State School Superintendent	Georgia Department of Education
Mike Royal	Chair	State Board of Education
Lisa Kinnemore	Vice Chair	State Board of Education
Senator Lindsey Tippins	Chair	Senate Education Committee
Representative Brooks Coleman	Chair	House Education Committee
Merry Hunter Hipp	Education Policy Advisor	Governor's Office
Irene Munn	Legislative Counsel	Lieutenant Governor's Office
Rachel Spates	President	RESAS EQUEALIO
Chris Ragsdale	Superintendent	Cobb County Schools
Judy Gilreath	Superintendent	Whitfield County Schools
Lori Rodgers	Executive Director of Special Programs	Bibb County Schools
Rob Brown	Superintendent	Lumpkin County Schools
Phil Lanoue	Superintendent, 2015 National	Athens-Clarke County Schools
	Superintendent of the Year	
Casey Bethel	Georgia Teacher of the Year	Douglas County Schools
Matt Jones	Chief of Staff	Georgia Department of Education

Member	Position	Entity
Jake Harris	Harris School Student	Harris County Schools
Joey Hunter	Middle School Student	Fayette County Schools
Isabella Martinez	Middle School Student	Bryan County Schools
Frank Bennett	Parent	Bartow County Schools