Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 State Board of Education


The Georgia Board of Education with the State School Superintendent will provide the statewide leadership necessary to ensure the opportunity for each public school student to be successful. We will work to create an environment in which local schools and systems are empowered to develop policies and programs that meet the educational needs of their students, that support teachers, and that involve parents and communities in the education process.

 

 

 

View Larger Map 

Click on a State Board member's name for biography information.​

Mike Royal.jpg
Mike Long 
First Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mlong@doe.k12.ga.us
state board member Mike Cheokas
 

Mike Cheokas​​

Second Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mcheokas@doe.k12.ga.us
state board member Helen Rice

Helen Odom Rice
Third Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: hrice@doe.k12.ga.us
SBOE member Lisa Kinnemore

Lisa Kinnemore
Vice Chair
Fourth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: lkinnemore@doe.k12.ga.us
state board of education member Kenneth Mason

Kenneth Mason
Fifth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: kmason@doe.k12.ga.us
Barbara Hampton, CPA Sixth Congressional District State Board of Education member Barbara Hampton, CPA
Sixth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: bahampton@doe.k12.ga.us
SBOE member Mike Royal

Mike Royal
Seventh Congressional District
Chair
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mroyal@doe.k12.ga.us
Vann Parrott Eighth Congressional district state board of education member
Vann K. Parrott​
Eighth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: vparrott@doe.k12.ga.us
 state board of education member Kevin Boyd


Kevin Boyd​

Ninth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: kevin.boyd@doe.k12.ga.us
sboe member Leanne Cowart


Lee Anne Cowart
Tenth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: ​​
Scott Johnson eleventh congressional district state board of education member Scott Johnson
Eleventh Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: scjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us
 Trey Allen Twelfth Congressional District state board of education member



Trey Allen
 
Twelfth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: james.allen@doe.k12.ga.us​
  Vacant 
Thirteenth Congressional District


SBOE member Larry Winter

Larry Winter
Fourteenth Congressional District
Tel: (706)-278-2834
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: lwinter@doe.k12.ga.us
Georgia Superintendent Chief Executive Officer Richard Woods Richard Woods
Chief Executive Officer
Tel: (404) 656-2800
Fax: (404) 651-8737
E-mail: state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

 Contact Information

 

Debbie Caputo

Administrative Assistant
to the State Board


Phone: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657 6978 

Email: dcaputo@doe.k12.ga.us

 

 SBOE Resources

 
 

 SBOE News

 
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Announcements" list.