Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Help and Training


GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team 

The GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team provides training and support for the following SLDS applications:

  • Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS)
  • Teacher Resource Link (TRL) 
  • Instructional Improvement System (IIS)
  • Learning Object Repository (LOR)  
  • Gifted Eligibility Form 

Request Training  

Click here to request training for your District or School, and a GaDOE trainer will contact you to schedule training.

Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) 

The Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) is designed to help districts, schools, and teachers make informed data-driven decisions to improve student learning. Learn more...  

Teacher Resource Link (TRL)  

The Teacher Resource Link (TRL) is an application that delivers vetted and aligned digital resources to Georgia's teachers. Learn more... 

Instructional Improvement System (IIS) 

The Instructional Improvement System (IIS) Data Analysis Tool is an application that provides school-level and district-level users in Georgia LEAs with the ability to create customized reports using the assessment, attendance, and student growth model data that is available in the SLDS tunnel.  Learn more...

SLDS Training Team

​​Hubert Bennett, Ph.D.
E-mail: hbennett@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 576-2415
Donita Hinckley, Ed.S.
E-mail: dhinckley@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5137
Louis Manzella, Ed.D.
E-mail: lmanzella@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5136
John McDonald, Ed.S.
E-mail: jmcdonald@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 895-9182
Chance McPherson, Ed.S.
E-mail: cmcpherson@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 831-1215
​​Sandra Metts, Ed.S.
E-mail: smetts@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 293-7348
​​Sabine O'Neill
E-mail: soneill@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-3444
​​Jesse Peavy, Ed.S.
E-mail: jpeavy@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-2862
Tammy Silvers, BS.Ed.
E-mail: tsilvers@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 694-4566​​​  ​​​​
​​​​