Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
GaDOE on Facebook GaDOE on Twitter GaDOE on Google Plus GaDOE on Youtube GaDOE on Twitter RSS

 Help and Training


GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team 

The GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team provides training and support for the following SLDS applications:

  • Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS)
  • Teacher Resource Link (TRL) 
  • Instructional Improvement System (IIS)
  • Learning Object Repository (LOR)  
  • Georgia Virtual Learning (GaVL)

Click here to request training for your District or School, and a GaDOE trainer will contact you to schedule training.

Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) 

The Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) is designed to help districts, schools, and teachers make informed data-driven decisions to improve student learning. Learn more...  

Teacher Resource Link (TRL)  

The Teacher Resource Link (TRL) is an application that delivers vetted and aligned digital resources to Georgia's teachers. Learn more... 

Instructional Improvement System (IIS) 

The Instructional Improvement System (IIS) Data Analysis Tool is an application that provides school-level and district-level users in Georgia LEAs with the ability to create customized reports using the assessment, attendance, and student growth model data that is available in the SLDS tunnel.  Learn more...

Georgia Virtual Learning (GaVL) 

GaVL is the headquarters for online education. Under the Georgia Virtual Learning umbrella, Georgia Virtual School and Georgia Credit Recovery are just two of the programs that help students achieve their educational objectives. Learn more...

Training Team

​​Hubert Bennett, Ph.D.
E-mail: hbennett@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 576-2415
Stephen Fairchild, Ph.D. (Contractor)
E-mail: sfairchild@doe.k12.ga.us
(678) 571-9593
Donita Hinckley, Ed.S.
E-mail: dhinckley@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5137
Louis Manzella, Ed.D.
E-mail: lmanzella@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5136
John McDonald, Ed.S.
E-mail: jmcdonald@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 895-9182
Chance McPherson, Ed.S.
E-mail: cmcpherson@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 831-1215
Nikki Palmore, M.Ed.
E-mail: npalmore@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 861-1801
Tammy Silvers, BS.Ed.
E-mail: tsilvers@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 694-4566
Kelly Stewart, M.Ed.
E-mail: kstewart@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5135
​​​​