Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Help & Training


GaDOE SLDS Training Team 

The GaDOE SLDS Training Team provides training and support for the following SLDS applications:

  • Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS)
  • Teacher Resource Link (TRL) 
  • Instructional Improvement System (IIS)
  • Learning Object Repository (LOR)  
  • Gifted Eligibility Form 
  • EL Form
  • Counselor Companion/My Career Plan

Request Training  

Submit a Training Request Form for your District or School, and a GaDOE trainer will contact you to schedule FREE training. Here are the various training modules we offer:

Teacher Training Series - 7 Sessions (35-50 Minutes each)
  • Data Overview (35-50 Minutes)
  • TRL Overview (35-50 Minutes)
  • TRL Extended (35-50 Minutes)
  • Lexile – Reading Comprehension (35-50 Minutes)
  • Social Data- Attendance, Enrollment, and Course Grades (35-50 Minutes)
  • Assessment Data (35-50 Minutes)
  • Differentiation Based on Data (35-50 Minutes)
  • Teacher Refresher (35-50 Minutes)
 
Administrator Training
  • Basic Administrator Training (120 Minutes)
  • Extended Administrator Training (120 Min)
  • IIS Data Analysis Tool (120 Minutes)
  • Gifted Eligibility Form (60-90 Minutes)
  • EL Form (60-90 Minutes)
  • Learning Object Repository In-Depth Training (90-120 Minutes)
 

SLDS Training Team

​​Hubert Bennett, Ph.D.
E-mail: hbennett@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 576-2415
Donita Hinckley, Ed.S.
E-mail: dhinckley@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5137
Louis Manzella, Ed.D.
E-mail: lmanzella@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5136
John McDonald, Ed.S.
E-mail: jmcdonald@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 895-9182
​​Sandra Metts, Ed.S.
E-mail: smetts@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 293-7348
​​Sabine O'Neill
E-mail: soneill@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-3444
​​Jesse Peavy, Ed.S.
E-mail: jpeavy@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-2862
Tammy Silvers, BS.Ed.
E-mail: tsilvers@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 694-4566​​​  ​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

 Contact Information

 

Join the SLDS Mailing List
Send a blank email to
 join-slds@list.doe.k12.ga.us

Follow SLDS: 

Educating Georgia’s Future (booklet)

 

 Training Resources

 
 

 Testimonials