Sign In
Follow Us GaDOE on Facebook GaDOE on Twitter RSS

 Help and Training

GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team 

The GaDOE Instructional Technology Training Team provides training and support for the following:

  • Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS)

  • Teacher Resource Link (TRL)   

  • Georgia Virtual Learning (GaVL)

Click here to request training for your District or School, and a GaDOE trainer will contact you to schedule training.

Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) 

The Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) is designed to help districts, schools, and teachers make informed data-driven decisions to improve student learning. Learn more...  

Teacher Resource Link (TRL)  

The Teacher Resource Link (TRL) is an application that delivers vetted and aligned digital resources to Georgia's teachers. Learn more... 

Georgia Virtual Learning (GaVL) 

GaVL is the headquarters for online education. Under the Georgia Virtual Learning umbrella, Georgia Virtual School and Georgia Credit Recovery are just two of the programs that help students achieve their educational objectives. Learn more...

Training Team

Angela Baker
E-mail: anbaker@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 656-2135

Hubert Bennett
E-mail: hbennett@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 656-5798

Stephen Fairchild (Contractor)
E-mail: sfairchild@doe.k12.ga.us
(678) 571-9593

Louis Manzella (Contractor)
E-mail: lmanzella@doe.k12.ga.us
(770) 827-3916

John McDonald
E-mail: jmcdonald@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 895-9182

Chance McPherson
E-mail: cmcpherson@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 651-5309

Carol Moore-McLeod
E-mail: cmoore@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 463-6324

Nikki Palmore
E-mail: npalmore@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 232-1324

Tammy Silvers
E-mail: tsilvers@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 694-4566

​​​