Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 State Board of Education


​​The Georgia Board of Education with the State School Superintendent will provide the statewide leadership necessary to ensure the opportunity for each public school student to be successful. We will work to create an environment in which local schools and systems are empowered to develop policies and programs that meet the educational needs of their students, that support teachers, and that involve parents and communities in the education process.

 

 

 

View Larger Map 

Click on a State Board member's name for biography information.​


Photo of Mike Long 
Mike Long 
First Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mlong@doe.k12.ga.us ​​
Photo of Butch Mosely

Dr. David "Butch" Mosely
Second Congressional District 
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: dmosely@doe.k12.ga.us

Photo of Helen Rice 
Helen Odom Rice
Third Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: hrice@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Lisa Kinnemore

Lisa Kinnemore
Fourth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: lkinnemore@doe.k12.ga.us
state board of education member Kenneth Mason

Kenneth Mason
Fifth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: kmason@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Scott Sweeney 

Scott Sweeney
Sixth Congressional District
Chair
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: ssweeney@doe.k12.ga.us​

 

Photo of Mike Royal

Mike Royal
Seventh Congressional District  
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: mroyal@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Jason Downey 
Jason Downey
Eighth Congressional District
Vice Chair
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: jdowney@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Martha Zoller

Martha Zoller
Ninth Congressional District
Tel: TBD
Fax: TBD
E-mail: martha.zoller@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Lee Anne Cowart  
Lee Anne Cowart
Tenth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: ​​lcowart@doe.k12.ga.us​
Photo of Scott Johnson

Scott Johnson
Eleventh Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
E-mail: scjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of Trey Allen​​ 
Trey Allen 
Twelfth Congressional District
Tel: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657-6978
Email: james.allen@doe.k12.ga.us​

Photo coming soon

Sally Lynn Nabors
Thirteenth Congressional District

Tel: TBD
Fax: TBD
E-mail: lynn.nabors@doe.k12.ga.us

 


Photo of Phenna Petty

Phenna Rene Petty
Fourteenth Congressional District
Tel: TBD
Fax: TBD
Email: phenna.petty@doe.k12.ga.us
Photo of State School Superintendent Richard Woods Richard Woods
Chief Executive Officer
Tel: (404) 656-2800
Fax: (404) 651-8737
E-mail: state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us
​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Contact Information

Debbie Caputo

Administrative Assistant
to the State Board


Phone: (404) 657-7410
Fax: (404) 657 6978 

Email: dcaputo@doe.k12.ga.us

  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Announcements" list.