Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 Academic Recovery Specialist


​​​Who we are?

​The Academic Recovery Specialist Team serves non-CSI​ schools at the request of district representatives, principals, and/or the Office of School Improvement. ARS members partner with districts and/or schools to support the implementation of high-leverage evidence-based instructional strategies to strengthen or improve Tier I instruction.​​

​What we do?

ARS members provide proactive Tier I support for non-CSI schools​ at the request of district representatives, principals, and/or the Office of School Improvement. ARS members partner with districts and/or schools to analyze data, set instructional goals, provide individualized coaching, and model professional development. ARS members utilize high-leverage evidence-based instructional strategies to strengthen or improve Tier I instruction.

​Academic Recovery Support Form

The Academic Recovery Support Specialist form allows districts and schools to proactively reach out to an ARS member requesting targeted support tailored to school improvement needs. For the initial stages of support click the link below. ​​​

​​Academic Recovery Support Form


​Region Map

SI_Regions_MAPw800_c32.png








 Content Editor

 Contact Information

For general support and questions contact ars@doe.k12.ga.us  

Shawn Keim
Program Manager for Statewide Support
shawn.keim@doe.k12.ga.us

Taijuan Clayton-Brookes
Lead Academic Recovery Specialist
taijuan.clayton-brookes@doe.k12.ga.us

Molly Nigro
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 1
molly.nigro@doe.k12.ga.us

Simone Danielson
Academic Recovery Specialist
Region 2

simone.danielson@doe.k12.ga.us

Kourtney White
Academic Recovery Specialist
Region 3
kourtney.white@doe.k12.ga.us

Taniya Wilder
Academic Recovery Specialist​​
​Region 4

taniya.wilder@doe.k12.ga.us

Jody Pate
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 5
jody.pate@doe.k12.ga.us

Katherine Flower
Academic RecoverSpecialist
Region 6

katherine.flower@doe.k12.ga.us


Collaborative Region Map​

 ARS Newsletter

​​Click here to subscribe.

 Follow Us on Social Media