Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 CSI, CSI Alternative, CSI Promise, and TSI Schools


​Georgia's Office of School and District Improvement is organized to support state school leadership and improvement teams, systems, and strategies to build
school and district effectiveness. While the Office of School and District Improvement works with all Georgia schools and districts, the primary focus is
on schools federally identified as needing comprehensive or targeted support
and improvement.

What Drives Our Work?

 

Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI) and Promise Schools​

  • CSI Lowest 5%: the lowest performing 5% of Title I schools in the state when ranked based on their three-year CCRPI average
  • CSI Graduation Rate: high schools (Title I or non-Title​ I) with a four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate less than ​or equal to 67%
  • Promise Schools: the 5.01% to 10% lowest performing Title I schools in the state when ranked based on their three-year CCRPI average

​Targeted Support and Improvement (TSI) Schools and Additional Targeted Support (ATSI) Schools

  • TSI Consistently Underperforming Subgroup: all schools that have at least one subgroup that is performing in the lowest 5% of all schools in at least 50% of CCRPI components
  • ATSI: among all schools identified for Consistently Underperforming Subgroup, have at least one subgroup that is performing in the lowest 5% of all schools in all CCRPI components
SDE Process Flow.png



​​​​​​​​​​

 Contact Information

Amy Alderman
Division Director 
Phone: 404-308-2503
Email: ​aalderman@doe.k12.ga.us​
Amy.jpg

Shawn Keim
​Program Manager for Statewide Support
​Phone: 404-272-8796
Email: skeim@doe.k12.ga.us

Anthony Pack
North Area Program Manager
Phone: 404-295-3864​Email: anthony.pack@doe.k12.ga.us​​


Susan Patrick
Metro Area Program Manager
Phone: 404-304-3625​​
Email: spatrick@doe.k12.ga.us

Janie Fields
South Area Program Manager
Phone: 404-272-8796 
Email: jfields@doe.k12.ga.us


Samuel Taylor, Ph.D 
Alternative Education Program Manager
Phone: 404-293-0469​
Email: staylor@doe.k12.ga.us


SDI Staff Contact List​​​