Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 Results Driven Accountability


The Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) has revised its accountability system to shift the balance from a system focused primarily on compliance to one that puts more emphasis on results.

The goal of the Results Driven Accountability (RDA) Unit is to provide General Supervision support and resources to local education agencies (LEAs) to improve educational results and functional outcomes for students with disabilities. General Supervision of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) begins with LEAs having policies and procedures that are designed and implemented to improve results, adequately prepare appropriate school personnel, and ensure compliant practices. Some components the RDA unit is responsible for include annual LEA Determinations, annual Disproportionality Determinations, and Cross Functional Monitoring. This not an exhaustive list of the monitoring and support given to LEAs to promote improved outcomes for students with disabilities in Georgia. For further information please contact Kachelle White, Program Manager Senior at kawhite@doe.k12.ga.us.

 Contact Information

          ​​

Lynn Holland
Program Manager
404-805-5113
lholland@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Felicia Peavy
Program Manager
404-844-9419
fpeavy@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Carla Carter
Program Specialist
470-303-9036
ccarter@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Evelyn Dixon
Program Specialist
770-262-4421
edixon@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Monique Frazier
Program Specialist
404-606-1701
mfrazier@doe.k12.ga.us  

          

Paula Gibson
Program Specialist
404-710-2808
pgibson@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Glenda Henderson
Program Specialist
470-725-4342
ghenderson@doe.k12.ga.us

           

Maisha Jack
Program Specialist
404-693-3344
mjack@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Alicia Mercer
Program Specialist
470-808-2194
amercer@doe.k12.ga.us

           

Anne Myers
Program Specialist
404-548-9790
anne.myers@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Laurie Ponsell
Program Specialist
470-303-0516
lponsell@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Bridget Still
Program Specialist
678-850-6268
bstill@doe.k12.ga.us

           

Micole Talley
Program Specialist
404-695-2126
mtalley@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Belinda Tiller
Program Specialist
404-308-8147
belinda.tiller@doe.k12.ga.us

          

Ron Washington
Program Specialist
404-273-3714
ron.washington@doe.k12.ga.us