Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Help & Training



Request Training

Submit a Training Request Form for your District or School, and a GaDOE trainer will contact you to schedule FREE training. Here are the various training modules we offer:

Teacher Training Series - 7 Sessions (35-50 Minutes each) plus a Refresher
 
Administrator Training
  • Basic Administrator Training (120 Minutes)
  • Extended Administrator Training (120 Min)
  • IIS Data Analysis Tool (120 Minutes)
  • Gifted Eligibility Form (90-120 Minutes)
  • EL Screener (90-120 Minutes)
  • Learning Object Repository In-Depth Training (90-120 Minutes)
 For a complete description of our Training Opportunities

SLDS Training Team

 

 

Hubert Bennett, Ph.D. hbennett@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 576-2415
Donita Hinckley, Ed.S.
dhinckley@doe.k12.ga.us
(470) 230-5137

Celeste Martin, Ed.D.
cmartin@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 326-7609

 

John McDonald, Ed.S.
jmcdonald@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 895-9182

 

Sandra Metts, Ed.S.
smetts@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 293-7348
Sabine O'Neill
soneill@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-3444

Jesse Peavy, Ed.S.
jpeavy@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 295-2862
   Tammy Silvers, BS.Ed.
tsilvers@doe.k12.ga.us
(404) 694-4566

  .....

 

_

 

 

 Contact Information

 

Join the SLDS Mailing List
Send a blank email to
 join-slds@list.doe.k12.ga.us

Follow SLDS: 

Educating Georgia's Future

 

 Training Resources

 
 

 Testimonials