Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Academic Achievement Programs

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Title I Distinguished and Reward Schools Program 

​To recognize Title I schools for making significant progress in improving student achievement and/or significant progress in closing the achievement gap, the Georgia Department of Education honors K-12 schools through the Title I Achievement Awards program.  This program recognizes and honors three categories of schools:  Title I Distinguished Schools, Title I Reward Schools, and National ESEA Distinguished Schools.

Title I Disti​​ng​​uished Schools

​​List of Schools 







​ ​​

​​​Title I Re​ward Schools

​​​List of Schools 


                              FY22 -No data​ available

​​                    FY​21​​


​Guidelines ​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Title I National Distin​guished Schools

​​​​List of Schools​

                           ​​   FY23


      • ​​Comer Elementary​
      • ​Model Elementary ​​

​​​ FY2​1

           ​​                    FY20​​





​Previously Recognized​​​​ Academic Achievement Schools  

A list of all previously recognized academic achievement schools can be located Here​.​