Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 Title I, Part A - Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​  Title I Icon.pngLEA Monito​ring and Technical Assistance Unit​​

​​Title I, Part A funds provide supplemental funding to support educators in improving the academic achievement of students who are economically and educationally disadvantaged.  The United States Department of Education awards Title I, Part A funds to state education agencies (SEAs), which subgrant funds to local education agencies (LEAs) on a federal formula based on the US Census Bureau counts of school-age children from low-income families residing in each district. 

The Title I, Part A division at the Georgia Department of Education provides technical assistance, resources, and program monitoring to local education agencies (LEAs) in order to ensure all children have a “significant opportunity to receive a fair, equitable, and high-quality education, and to close educational achievement gaps" (ESSA, Section 1001).​

Service Areas

​     List Service Areas.png​    ​    Map.png

​​              ​List of Service Areas                   Map of Service Areas

Federal Programs' Links​ 

Guidance ​

​External Links

Title I Schools

Allocations 

  • ​​2022
  • 2021
  • 2020​

Annual Reports

  • 2021​
  • 2020​​

School Grades Report  ​GOSA.png

​  ​ Governor's Office of Student Achievement (GOSA)​

​​​T​​itle I and SNP FAQs About FY23 Poverty Counts

The following frequently asked questions (FAQ) about options for obtaining poverty counts for Title I, Part A purposes in FY23 are provided here as a resource for our LEAs.  Additional questions will be added over the coming days and weeks.​

If you have additional questions, please submit to:

FAQ Documents:

​ ​​​​​​​

​​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Contact Information

      Banter.png
Ken Banter
Senior Program Manager
Title I, Part A​
Phone: 404-463-3467
kbanter​@d​​oe.k12.ga.us                         Ayers.png
Brittan Ayers

Education Program Specialist         ​      ​404-491-3669​           ​brittan.ayers@doe.k12.ga.Cliett.png

Karen Cliett

Education Program Specialist​             ​678-217-1751        ​kcliett@doe.k12.ga.us                                                                   ​Ginger Crosswhite  ​                        Education Program Specialist​              ​678-673-9504                         ​​ginger.crosswhite@doe.k12.​ga.us                               ​ ​      ​​     Ezekiel.png

Kim Ezekiel

Education Program Specialist​              ​678-340-8443                         ​ kezekiel@doe.k12.​ga.us

    Jabra.png
Jabra Harden Fuller

Education Program Specialist​               678-340-9493                          jharden@doe.k12.ga.us

       Herman-Roberts.png
Kelly Herman-Roberts

Education Program Specialist​               ​404-991-4167                      ​          kelly.herman-roberts@doe.k12.ga.us

Holloway.png

Sunita Holloway

Educati​on Program Specialist​             404-606-2991​                          sunita.holloway@d​oe.k12.ga.us​Howard (3).pngClarice Howard                                   ​Education Program Specialist​              678-340-0370                         ​ choward@doe.k12.ga.us​

   ​      McElveen (2).png
Grace McElveen

Education Program Specialist​            678-340-5055                           ​ gmcelveen@doe.k12.ga.us​

       minshew.png
Sherri Minshew

Education Program Specialist​             678-340-8388                          sminshew@doek12.us            ​ Pruett.png

Kathy Pruett

Education Program Specialist​             678-340-9388                          kpruett@doe.k12.ga.us​​

    Picture21.png
Patty Robinson

Education Program Specialist​            404-985-9412                        patricia.robinson@doe.k12.ga.us​wilkes (2).png

Tammy Wilkes

Education Program Specialist​            678-217-1677                          ​ twilkes@doe.k12.ga.us​

       wiseman.png
Anne Marie Wiseman ​

Education Program Specialist​                ​​678-2172021  amwiseman@doe.k12.ga.us​