Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


 Title I, Part A - Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​  Title I Icon.pngLEA Monito​ring and Technical Assistance Unit​​

​​Title I, Part A funds provide supplemental funding to support educators in improving the academic achievement of students who are econom​ically and educationally disadvantaged.  The United States Department of Education awards Title I, Part A funds to state education agencies (SEAs), which subgrant funds to local education agencies (LEAs) on a federal formula based on the US Census Bureau counts of school-age children from low-income families residing in each district. 

The Title I, Part A division at the Georgia Department of Education provides technical assistance, resources, and program monitoring to local education agencies (LEAs) in order to ensure all children have a “significant opportunity to receive a fair, equitable, and high-quality education, and to close educational achievement gaps" (ESSA, Section 1001).​

Public Notifications​​ ​​​​​


​Service Areas

​​              ​List of Service Areas      ​             Map of Service Areas

Federal Programs' Links​ 

Guidance ​

​External Links

Title I Schools

Allocations 

Annual Reports

School Grades Report  ​GOSA.png

​  ​ Governor's Office of Student Achievement (GOSA)​



​ ​​​​​​​

​​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Contact Information

Ken Banter
Senior Program Manager
Title I, Part A
404-673-2372
kbanter@doe.k12.ga.us​

        ​​ ​

David Beeland
Education Program Specialist
404-596-3983
william.beeland@doe.k12.ga.us


Karen Cliett
Education Program Specialist
678-217-1751
kcliett@doe.k12.ga.us


​​Clarice Howard
Education Program Specialist
678-340-0370


Kim Ezekiel
Education Program Specialist
​678-340-8443
kezekiel@doe.k12.​ga.us


Jabra Harden Fuller
Education Program Specialist
678-340-9493
jharden@doe.k12.ga.us


Kelly Herman-Roberts
Education Program Specialist
404-991-4167
kelly.herman-roberts@doe.k12.ga.us


Grace McElveen
Education Program Specialist
678-340-5055
gmcelveen@doe.k12.ga.us​


Sherri Minshew
Education Program Specialist
678-340-8388
sminshew@doe.k12.ga.us​​


Patty Robinson
Education Program Specialist
404-985-9412
patricia.robinson@doe.k12.ga.us


Tammy Wilkes
Education Program Specialist
678-217-1677
twilkes@doe.k12.ga.us​


Anne Marie Wiseman
Education Program Specialist
678-217-2021
amwiseman@doe.k12.ga.us​